Harry Potter: 6 movies and series on Disney + for sorcerer’s apprentices

news culture Harry Potter: 6 movies and series on Disney + for sorcerer’s apprentices

Waiting for Hogwarts Legacy: Hogwarts Legacy and immersing yourself in the world of Harry Potter again, the JV newsroom offers you a selection of 6 magical movies and series available on Disney +.


  • bird of sagebrush
  • the sorcerer’s apprentice
  • the world of narnia
  • Pernicious
  • once Upon a time
  • Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief

bird of sagebrush

By Kenneth Branagh with Ferdia Shaw, Colin Farrell and Lara McDonnell, bird of sagebrush tells the story of young Artemis, a 12-year-old genius who seeks to save his father. For that, he must infiltrate an ancient underground civilization inhabited by fairies. He sets off in search of the Aculos, a precious artifact that serves as currency. He must demonstrate ingenuity and strategy to overcome the tests that await him. The film is an adaptation of the eight-volume saga of the same name written by Eoin Colfer. The film takes liberties with the story, but Kenneth Branagh always asked the novelist’s permission.

the sorcerer’s apprentice

the sorcerer’s apprentice is a Jon Turteltaub film, starring Nicolas Cage, Jay Baruchel and Teresa Palmer. It is an adaptation of a poem by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe that also inspired the cartoon Fantasia. The story follows Dave, who at the age of 10 awakens Maxim Horvath, a former ally of the witch Morgana. A few years later, a former student of Merlin’s, Balthazar Blake, tries to find Dave to make him a wizard. His mission is to put an end to the actions of the terrifying Morgane. It was Nicolas Cage who “led” the project. He had long wanted to play a character with magical powers.

the world of narnia

the world of narnia (The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, Prince Caspian and The Odyssey of the Dawn Treader) is a trilogy by Andrew Adamson starring Georgie Henley, Skandar Keynes and Anna Popplewell. This is the adaptation of the first three novels by S. Lewis, which add up to a total of seven books. The story follows Lucy, Susan, Edmund and Peter Pevensie, four siblings, who venture into the fantastical world of Narnia. This plunges into an endless winter created by the White Witch. The other two movies directly follow “The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.” A fourth film was announced, but little news about it has come out since then.


Pernicious is a Robert Stromberg film with Angelina Jolie and Elle Fanning that focuses on the antagonist of Sleeping Beauty, namely Maleficent. The latter, out of desperation and revenge, casts a curse on Princess Aurora. At the age of 16, he will fall into an eternal sleep. However, Maleficent becomes attached to this little girl and discovers that she has the key to the peace of the kingdom. It is not a remake of the cartoon produced by Disney and released in 1959, but rather another vision that takes up the main elements of the story and gives rise to the character played by actress Angelina Jolie. A sequel directed by Joachim Rønning was released in 2019: Maleficent: The Power of Evil.

once Upon a time

once Upon a time is a 7-season series created by Adam Horowitz with Lana Parrilla, Jennifer Morrison and Ginnifer Goodwin. Emma finds her son abandoned by her 10 years earlier. Together they go to the city of Storybrooke, where the characters of fairy tales live together. However, no one remembers her legendary origins due to the curse of the Evil Queen who became mayor. Although the characters in the stories are different each season, the synopsis always revolves around the most famous. Adam Horowitz is also behind the Lost series, hence the similarities between the two works. Following the success of the series, a graphic novel was released in 2015 to learn more about the characters.

Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief

Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief is an adaptation of the homonymous novel by Rick Riordan directed by Chris Columbus (Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone). We follow the adventures of Percy Jackson, the son of Poseidon. With the help of Grover the satyr and Athena’s daughter, Annabeth Chase, they try to stop the war tearing apart the gods of Olympus, meeting many mythological creatures on their way. Although the story spans 5 novels, only two movies have been made: The Lightning Thief and The Sea of ​​Monsters. Keep in mind that these two feature films take a lot of liberties with the books. The adaptation project of volume 3 “The destiny of the Titan” was abandoned due to the box office failure of the previous installments.

Harry Potter: 6 movies and series on Disney + for sorcerer's apprentices

Find out more about the Harry Potter universe

Profile of Enndimurel, Jeuxvideo.com

For EndimuralEditorial jeuxvideo.com


  • Add Your Comment